Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: ACAD 2004 with Vista?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-02
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    16
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default ACAD 2004 with Vista?

    My company IT installed A2004 to my laptop with Vista (not enough individual license on A2007), the first couple weeks it works perfectly fine without any problem, but about a month of usage, including the customized toolbar as well as the standard toolbar, all icons were missing (see attachment) but its still functional. I brought it back to the IT for inspection and after their diagnosis with the software, it displayed a message as 'FATAL ERROR: Unhandled Access Violating Reading 0x0000 exception at 83a044h'. I tried to search on Autodesk official website, but unable to locate any related topic about this.

    Anyone have idea how to get this issue solve? Is this a conflict between A2004 and Vista, I know Vista is capable to install XP OS (with Vista) regarding to run certain software that have conflict with the Vista OS, is this my only way to have this solve?

    Thanks!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,569
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ACAD 2004 with Vista?

    Hi. Welcome to AUGI.

    Bear in mind that A2004 was designed to run on Windows 2000.
    Can you tell Vista to pretend?
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-02
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    16
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ACAD 2004 with Vista?

    Issue sent to Microsoft already, thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Acad Loading on Vista 64 bit
    By Wayne.Tappe in forum Streamline - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-08-20, 02:31 PM
  2. acad 2007 on vista 64 bit
    By bbewley in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-07-07, 02:17 PM
  3. acad 2007 on vista 64 bit
    By bbewley in forum Vault - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-07-06, 03:13 PM
  4. ACAD 2007 saving down to ACAD 2004 - ARX Error: eDuplicateKey
    By Dicastaddict1 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-10-26, 03:35 PM
  5. Need to covert 1992 Acad dwgs to present 2004/5 Acad!
    By anapier in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-02-17, 05:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •