Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Invalid argument scale in setting standard scale property

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-10
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Invalid argument scale in setting standard scale property

    This is a new one for me. After choosing a viewport and going to the properties tool pallette to select a scale I find all of the usual scales but also multipule repeats of the usual scales with the word "xref" added many times to each scale choice. I then choose the scale I want (without the "xref's" added) and I get the error dialog box with the statement "Invalid argument scale in setting standard scale property". That means I can not set the scale of the viewport. If you have experienced this I would like to know where the "xref's" come from and how to get rid of them.

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Invalid argument scale in setting standard scale property

    This is a known problem, there's been some work on this ... but it still sometimes crops up its ugly head. See this link: http://rkmcswain.blogspot.com/2007/1...cale-list.html

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-10
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Invalid argument scale in setting standard scale property

    Thank you very much. Now to use it on all the drawings.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-07
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Invalid argument scale in setting standard scale property

    You can set the annotative scale, which will cause the standard scale to change to match.
    I fight this problem every day. If it changes standard scale on you, like when 3D clipping, then you must change the annotative scale to another scale then back to the scale you want.
    I don't understand how Autodesk, instead of fixing viewport problems, keeps introducing more.

  5. #5
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,804
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Invalid argument scale in setting standard scale property

    Quote Originally Posted by irneb View Post
    This is a known problem, there's been some work on this ... but it still sometimes crops up its ugly head. See this link:......
    Although the above link is still good for now, here is an updated URL:

    http://cadpanacea.com/node/97
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. Annotation & Standard Scale
    By mockdeep in forum AutoCAD Annotation
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2008-02-05, 03:51 AM
  2. AutoCAD LT Plotting message - invalid scale factor
    By jenniferk in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-05-18, 07:11 AM
  3. default scale factor is invalid
    By CADMama in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-03-02, 09:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •