Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Setvar to save layer states for views?

  1. #1
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,311
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Setvar to save layer states for views?

    Hey everyone,
    Does anyone know if there's a variable (setvar) to set the default for saving the layer states (or not) when creating a saved view? I know there's a button to click in the dialog box but I want to put in a lisp routine, maybe even an acaddoc.lsp.

    I couldn't find any info in the 'help on this.

    Thanks
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 10
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,802
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Exclamation Re: Setvar to save layer states for views?

    Not that I know of.

    As a side note, you can delete them after the fact with the ._-view command.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,311
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Setvar to save layer states for views?

    Quote Originally Posted by rkmcswain View Post
    Not that I know of.

    As a side note, you can delete them after the fact with the ._-view command.
    Thanks RK,
    On an even more side note, I found that if you create views on the command line (or in lisp) it doesn't seem to store the layer states. It kind of fixes my problem.
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 10
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

  4. #4
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,802
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Exclamation Re: Setvar to save layer states for views?

    Quote Originally Posted by tedg View Post
    I found that if you create views on the command line (or in lisp) it doesn't seem to store the layer states.
    Even better to know.... Thanks.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. Be able to use a SETVAR to preset a Layer for XREFs
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2019-02-19, 11:10 PM
  2. Save layer states that apply to xrefs
    By Wish List System in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-02-21, 09:22 PM
  3. Global Save Option for Layer States
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-06-17, 04:53 PM
  4. Layer states - can we save the states out ?
    By Chirag Mistry in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-04-01, 05:36 PM
  5. Save Layer States and restore
    By Matt Mercer in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-02-24, 11:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •