Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: AutoCAD 2008 Text Edit

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    24
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default AutoCAD 2008 Text Edit

    Is there a way to set AutoCAD 2008 so when you double click the text, it highlights and you can edit it, like 2006.

    So far I can only edit text thru the properties dialog box.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time jmctamney's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Blue Springs, MO
    Posts
    658
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 Text Edit

    Quote Originally Posted by lance_lie View Post
    Is there a way to set AutoCAD 2008 so when you double click the text, it highlights and you can edit it, like 2006.

    So far I can only edit text thru the properties dialog box.

    Thanks in advance.
    Check your DBLCLKEDIT sysvar. If that is set to 1 then you need to add the double click function to you CUI for editing text.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    24
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 Text Edit

    jmctamney,

    Where do I find this variable at? cui file?

  4. #4
    All AUGI, all the time jmctamney's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Blue Springs, MO
    Posts
    658
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 Text Edit

    Well......one way is to type it. The other would be to use the system variable editor in the express tools.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    24
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 Text Edit

    jmctamney,

    I typed it and found that it was already set to on. I guesss I will have to open 2006 and look at its settings and then compare the two.

    Thanks for the info.

  6. #6
    All AUGI, all the time Richard.Kent's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-01
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM, USA
    Posts
    622
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 Text Edit

    Quote Originally Posted by lance_lie View Post
    Is there a way to set AutoCAD 2008 so when you double click the text, it highlights and you can edit it, like 2006.

    So far I can only edit text thru the properties dialog box.

    Thanks in advance.
    Go into the CUI and modify the double click property for mtext.

  7. #7
    All AUGI, all the time jmctamney's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Blue Springs, MO
    Posts
    658
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 Text Edit

    Quote Originally Posted by lance_lie View Post
    jmctamney,

    I typed it and found that it was already set to on. I guesss I will have to open 2006 and look at its settings and then compare the two.

    Thanks for the info.
    Check to make sure it's been added to your CUI. Under "TOOLS" go to customize then interface.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD LT 2008 - Multiline Text global editing
    By chris.dooley in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2014-01-17, 11:33 AM
  2. AutoCad 2008 - Text does not show
    By glivingstone in forum ACA General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-09-27, 01:37 PM
  3. Text justification conflicts in AutoCad 2008 & AutoCad Mech 2008
    By AllenAlexand in forum AutoCAD Mechanical - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-05-05, 05:41 PM
  4. Edit Scale list in AutoCAD LT 2008
    By greypaw in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2007-04-06, 04:50 PM
  5. AutoCAD 2007 - Double click Text, Attributes to edit them
    By rflores.74287 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-07-18, 06:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •