Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: AutoCAD and Vista Compatibility

Login to Give a bone

Question AutoCAD and Vista Compatibility

Does anyone know how AutoCAD is doing with compatibility with Vista? Is AutoCAD '09 any better than '08 with compatibility in VIsta?

Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: AutoCAD and Vista Compatibility

Quote Originally Posted by jdbejk View Post
    Does anyone know how AutoCAD is doing with compatibility with Vista? Is AutoCAD '09 any better than '08 with compatibility in VIsta?
    I have no experience with this, but my understanding from Steve Johnson's blog is that it almost appears as though 09 works better with Vista than XP. (Steve if you read this, please correct me if I am wrong.)

Login to Give a bone

Geez I hope so since my new rig is Vista 64! Should I start praying now?

Login to Give a bone

Hey all!!!

I have a question about Vista & CAD..

We have older versions of CAD, like 02 and 04 and also Revit, mechancical DT, inventor.....

And we want to install it on the Vista.. it is not working... Is it possible to just windows and get rid of the Vista and then it would work?

we just got a rad puter and don't want to get rid of it .. but it renders me useless ,when I need my software..

Help... Any Suggs??????

Thanks.............

100 Club
    Login to Give a bone

Arrow Re: AutoCAD and Vista Compatibility

Do you use compatibility mode?Right click on acad icon & properties...compatibility tab...mark to check box under compatibility mode..run as window Xp sp2 & apply.

Login to Give a bone

Talking Re: AutoCAD and Vista Compatibility

Geez I hope so since my new rig is Vista 64! Should I start praying now? [/QUOTE]