Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Reinstall Software

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-05
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Reinstall Software

    I'm working with Autocad 2007 LDD and when I start Autocad I get many messages saying to reinstall the software. I went through the control panel as instructed and it stopped me because it could not find the G: Drive which does not even exist on this computer. My new boss just moved his office into his house, and I think it may not be hooked up like it use to be in the past??????
    He has two registered seats, both doing same except the other is looking for Z: Drive
    He told me this started around the time he installed new MacFee Virus Protection.
    I'm a draftmen not an IT Tech. Can anyone give some advice?

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,802
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reinstall Software

    Were these installs done from a network deployment or directory from the media disc?
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. Reinstall Rendering Library?
    By Dean Camlin in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-04-27, 06:28 PM
  2. Acad 2007: change SN without reinstall?
    By ron.sanpedro in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-08-31, 01:27 AM
  3. Repair or Reinstall error
    By ayakus in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-11-04, 10:08 PM
  4. Help .chm file causes REVIT to try and reinstall
    By tonori in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-07-11, 01:07 PM
  5. Windows keeps trying to reinstall Revit
    By blumarble in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-06-17, 05:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •