Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Open more than one drawing?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    20
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Open more than one drawing?

    Can a user using AutoCAD Civil 3D Land Desktop Companion 2008, open more than one drawing? I'm being told that it can be done, but I can't do it.

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict jpaulsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-04
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    2,017
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Open more than one drawing?

    THIS thread should shed some light on the subject.

    I would recommend against opening more than one drawing in LDC. There is a reason why they make it difficult and went through so much effort to stop you from opening more than one drawing at a time.
    Jeff Paulsen

  3. #3
    Member DB4-LYF's Avatar
    Join Date
    2008-02
    Location
    Springfield, Missouri
    Posts
    20
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Open more than one drawing?

    Everyting is project based, so the file that you have opened is associated with a data base. If you have more than one drawing open your data base defaults to the scratch folder on your c drive. The best way to open multiple drawings is by using Autodesk Map.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-02-10, 01:11 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-05-10, 06:38 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-05-02, 04:41 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2006-05-01, 06:39 PM
  5. Open sheet set manager without a drawing open
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-01-15, 05:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •