See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 45

Thread: Page Setup Manager

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2002-12
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Page Setup Manager

    Does anyone know of a way to set-up multiple layouts with the same page set-up simultaneously?

    Thanks.

    Peter

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,802
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    Do you mean to "apply" a page setup to multiple layouts?

    If so, are you wanting to do this within the AutoCAD UI, or with lisp/VBA code?
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2002-12
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by rkmcswain View Post
    Do you mean to "apply" a page setup to multiple layouts?

    If so, are you wanting to do this within the AutoCAD UI, or with lisp/VBA code?
    Yes, that is exactly what I am trying to do. As to whether or not it is through the AutoCAD Ui or through lisp/VBA, it doesn't really matter.

    Thanks.

    Peter

  4. #4
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2007-10
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    118
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    I use ADT2006, so I don't know if they have added the feature.

    I do know that DWGTrueView will do that. You can convert in place and just leave the file the same, but import and apply plot styles to layouts.

    You could do hundreds of files in one go this way.

  5. #5
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2004-10
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    99
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    This is exactly the problem I'm trying to solve.
    You can use a macro to set filedia to 0, & use -PSETUPIN to insert a standard print setup, but I'm stumped as to how to assign the setup to a layout without assigning it manually through PAGESETUP.

    If solution is known which doesn't use LISP, etc., all the better, as I'd like to share this with LT users.
    Last edited by andersonjg; 2008-05-21 at 09:50 AM. Reason: Can this thread please be moved to the AutoCAD plotting section?

  6. #6
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,942
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    You can use PUBLISH. Select all the sheets and then select a setup. This doesn't apply the setup permanently, but it works for plotting. Other than that, I only know of programatic ways to do it. I have a page setup import vba solution on the Exchange that does it.
    C:> ED WORKING....

  7. #7
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    Here's another I've created for myself using LISP. It's command line only - so you can run it through a script on multiple drawings. Just have to make sure the setup is loaded in each DWG first as with -PSETUPIN.

    The command is -MPageSetup. I'm in the process of adding a dialog interface, that's why the - prefix for command line version. But for your scenario, I think it's not necessary. It asks for the tabs to assign it to (or * for all), then it asks for the Setup Name.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2004-10
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    99
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    Irneb,
    Thanks for sharing the LISP, the routine works perfectly.

  9. #9
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-01
    Posts
    58
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    Thanks for that lisp routine. I have been thinking that this is one routine I really would have liked and now I have it.

    Thanks again.

  10. #10
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    2

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    You're both welcome ... BTW I've finished the dialog interface (attached).
    Attached Files Attached Files

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Page Setup Manager Dialog
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-10-13, 04:53 AM
  2. page setup manager SLOW
    By cr_gixxer in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-05-08, 10:05 PM
  3. Enhancement to Page Setup Manager
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-02-13, 05:08 PM
  4. Add Plot Stamp to Page Setup Manager
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-01-15, 05:25 AM
  5. Page Setup Manager
    By ejohnson.73328 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-08-27, 02:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •