See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 46

Thread: Page Setup Manager

  1. #11
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    There was a bug with selecting the PageSetup name - here's the fix.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #12
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    2

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    And then lastly (I hope) someone's found a bug with the display of the Page Background not updating but still plotting correctly. So I added some code to refresh & regen each Tab.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #13
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    And to use this for multiple drawings as well:

    First get a script running program like ScriptPro from AutoDesk: http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=80461

    Then the script (SCR file) would look something like this:
    Code:
    (load "C:\\Lisp Routines\\LayoutTools.lsp")
    (setq dwg "C:\\Projects\\Templates\\PageSetups.dwg")
    FILEDIA 0
    (progn
      (command "-psetupin" dwg "*")
      (while (wcmatch (getvar "CMDNAMES") "*PSETUPIN*")
        (command "_Yes")
      )
    )
    -MPageSetup
    *
    DWF-A1
    FILEDIA 1
    QSAVE
    Change the (load "....") to where you saved the LSP file; and the (setq dwg "...") to your "template" drawing with the PageSetups created, and the DWF-A1 to the name of the PageSetup you want to set to current for each TAB.

    And then simply add the DWG's you'd like to apply in ScriptPro and run.

  4. #14
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,805
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by pstern View Post
    Yes, that is exactly what I am trying to do. As to whether or not it is through the AutoCAD Ui or through lisp/VBA, it doesn't really matter.
    You can use DWG TrueConvert to do this (on multiple drawings)
    See: http://lynn.blogs.com/lynn_allens_bl...tip_from_.html
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  5. #15
    AUGI Director scott.wilcox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    990
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    Thanks, the mpagesetup worked great.

    Much appreciated.

  6. #16
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    You're welcome.

    Of course rkmcswain's suggestion could save some time on multiple drawings ... no need for scripting

  7. #17
    AUGI Director scott.wilcox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    990
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    I just tried the non-command line version and get a "nothing selected to change" message and no dialog box.

    Am I missing something?

  8. #18
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    Did you also download the DCL file to one of your support folders? I should start changing these to include the dialog definition inside the LSP, but it's going to take some time for code already posted.

  9. #19
    AUGI Director scott.wilcox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    990
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    Yes, I have both the LayoutTools.LSP and LayoutTools.DCL in my support path.

  10. #20
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Page Setup Manager

    OK I think I know what your problem is: My code requires that you have a saved & named page setup first. You create one through one of the following methods:
    • In the plot dialog, setup the page as you want it then click the Add button at the top. Give this setup a name you'll remember later. It defaults to something like Setup 1.
    • Right-click on the tab of a layout you've already setup (while you're viewing that layout), select Page Setup Manager (or type PAGESETUP). Click the New button and give it a name.
    Once you have the page setup saved & named, do the MPAGESETUP command, select the layouts you want to assign this setup to (hold down Ctrl or Shift to select more than one). Click OK. Select the Setup by its name & Clock OK.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Page Setup Manager Dialog
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-10-13, 04:53 AM
  2. page setup manager SLOW
    By cr_gixxer in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-05-08, 10:05 PM
  3. Enhancement to Page Setup Manager
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-02-13, 05:08 PM
  4. Add Plot Stamp to Page Setup Manager
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-01-15, 05:25 AM
  5. Page Setup Manager
    By ejohnson.73328 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-08-27, 02:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •