Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Add distance dialog box in block editor missing. Help Please!

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-02
    Location
    North Seattle
    Posts
    42
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Add distance dialog box in block editor missing. Help Please!

    ACAD 2009

    When I open a Block in Block editor, and I select a distance parameter, go to Properties and select Dist List to add a distance to the List, I get no dialog box. I can't tell if the box is off my screen or what. Other machines in the office open the block just fine and the dialog box is there. I can't for the life of me figure out what is going on. Any Ideas? I am pulling my hair out over this one.

    Also, I posted in 2008 but am using ACAD 2009, but could not find 2009 general discussion. Sorry if I'm in the wrong spot!

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,819
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Add distance dialog box in block editor missing. Help Please!

    Dialog maybe off the screen.

    When you get to the point that it is supposed to be there, press ALT+Space, then "M", then use the arrow keys to move the dialog back into place.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-02
    Location
    North Seattle
    Posts
    42
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Add distance dialog box in block editor missing. Help Please!

    Viola!

    Thank you so much for your help!
    It was such an easy fix, I felt dumb after it was fixed.

    I am not much of a keyboard user in windows, mostly just autocad.
    Maybe I should spend some time learning those basic cammands for windows!

    Again, thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. 2011: Block Editor vs Enhanced Attribute Editor
    By jf1725 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2014-05-13, 06:13 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-12-01, 01:20 PM
  3. 2013: Insert block dialog missing - shows at command line instead
    By alpevarnek in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2012-12-18, 06:59 PM
  4. Block geometry is visible until block editor is opened.
    By 3ddraft in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-04-26, 11:47 AM
  5. Highlight Last Opened Block in Block Editor Block List
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-10-11, 09:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •