Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: out of memory

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-09
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default out of memory

    if anyone could help with this problem it would be apriciated, ive spent the last 48 hours pulling out my hair.

    Rendering with radiosity, every time i start to radiate my seen after a few minutes i get a error "the application has run out of memory and will now close"

    Im a revit user and would like to render with viz (viz 2006)

    loosing cabin preasure.

  2. #2
    Time Lord Steve_Bennett's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    far, far, far away...
    Posts
    4,724
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: out of memory

    What is your poly count?
    How have you created your geometry in VIZ?
    Would you post a screen capture of your radiosity settings?

    Identifying these things will get us started in trying to help you out.
    Steve Bennett |BIM Manager
    Taylor Design | Adventures in BIM

Similar Threads

  1. 2011: Memory Crash (running out of memory)
    By gfreddog in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2012-04-19, 08:16 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-09-13, 12:17 PM
  3. Question about memory and peak memory
    By gbelous in forum Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-04-02, 01:48 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-10-03, 04:21 PM
  5. Where's my memory??
    By tom.wuerzburg in forum Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-11-15, 09:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •