Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: PLOT STAMP OR EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-06
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question PLOT STAMP OR EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT?

    HELLO ALL,
    I AM HAVING THE PROBLEM ABT PLOTING THE DRAWING.WHEN I PLOT THE DRAWING IT IS PLOT WITH THE EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT STAMP. SO ANY ONE CAN HELP ME OUT OF THE SITUATION, TO REMOVE THIS STAMP FROM THE DRAWING WHEN PLOTTING.
    THANKS AND WARM REGARDS.

  2. #2
    Português - Programação Moderator Filipe Francisco's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    * PORTUGAL * Sintra *
    Posts
    859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: PLOT STAMP OR EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT?

    there is no way to remome that stamp, is only for education


    Cheers

    PS. Welcome to AUGI
    Filipe Francisco
    AutoCAD Certified Professional
    Revit Certified Professional
    Autodesk Certified Instructor

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,330
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: PLOT STAMP OR EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT?

    Quote Originally Posted by shabanshah007 View Post
    HELLO ALL,
    I AM HAVING THE PROBLEM ABT PLOTING THE DRAWING.WHEN I PLOT THE DRAWING IT IS PLOT WITH THE EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT STAMP. SO ANY ONE CAN HELP ME OUT OF THE SITUATION, TO REMOVE THIS STAMP FROM THE DRAWING WHEN PLOTTING.
    THANKS AND WARM REGARDS.
    Welcome to AUGI...

    There's been allot of discussion about this, for instance check this thread out.

    Also, please don't type in all upper case letters, it appears as "shouting" (see AUGI etiquette)

    good luck.
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 10
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict robert.1.hall72202's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Detroit Michigan
    Posts
    2,508
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: PLOT STAMP OR EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT?

    Note to self: do not copy any data from a file containing an eductational plot stamp.
    I wasn't aware that a clean drawing could inherit the stamp.

    Autodesk needs to make bread somehow. Do not use educational version.

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to fjtdogeno's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Posts
    206
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: PLOT STAMP OR EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT?

    Try this one...
    1. open the drawing file affected by this autodesk product.........
    2. on the command prompt type DXFOUT then save
    3. then type DXFIN then click the DXF file and open
    4. then saveas your drawing in another DWG filename then print it

    cheers
    Last edited by fjtdogeno; 2008-07-02 at 04:38 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Educational copy Plot Stamp
    By moshira_hassan in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 2018-07-30, 11:42 AM
  2. Educational Plot Stamp detected
    By cskelton in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-07-08, 07:38 AM
  3. Educational Plot Stamp
    By bart.lydon in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-07-02, 04:37 PM
  4. Educational Product Plot Stamp:
    By rrufer in forum ACA General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-07-02, 04:14 PM
  5. Autodesk Educational Plot Stamp, what is it.
    By sudhirkizhakoote in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-10-12, 10:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •