Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: pdf issues

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-06
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Unhappy pdf issues

    I have Cad 09' and the dwg to pdf.pc3 is giving me issues with the texts and fonts. is true covert for plotting and can it convert dwgs to pdf's

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,788
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Exclamation Re: pdf issues

    Quote Originally Posted by heathern View Post
    I have Cad 09'
    Do you mean AutoCAD 2009?
    Quote Originally Posted by heathern
    and the dwg to pdf.pc3 is giving me issues with the texts and fonts.
    What are these "issues"?
    Quote Originally Posted by heathern
    is true covert for plotting and can it convert dwgs to pdf's
    TrueConvert is for batch conversion of DWG files from one version to another.

    TrueConvert is part of DWG Trueview which can plot/publish to PDF, but it uses the same driver as AutoCAD, so I suspect you will get the same results.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2003-12
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: pdf issues

    I am also having Font isssues with converted drawings from acad 2009 to PDF using
    Acrobat 8. It seems as if a typewrite type font is duplicated over the fonts contained on the drawing file.

  4. #4
    All AUGI, all the time Liamnacuac's Avatar
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    508
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: pdf issues

    We have had issues with .PDF in the past as well, and decided to hold on to Acrobat 5.0 for AutoCAD printing.
    We seem to lose drawing information (missing lines) if we batch plot even with with Acrobat 5.0, so we tested a couple of the shareware .PDF writers such as CUTE. and PDF Factory, as well as test Bluebeam which was far superior to the free ones.
    The cheapest solution is to not batch plot to .PDF, but I know for most people this probably isn't a solution (I've never liked sticking my head in the sand as a solution either), so if you afford it, Bluebeam is a good product to get. If you are on the cheap, then Cute worked well.
    I actually came here to see if anyone has experience getting Acrobat 7 to plot from True View, but it looks like it's an AutoCAD/Adbobe issue?

    Liamnacuac

Similar Threads

  1. UCS ISsues
    By j_follett_88 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2012-06-12, 01:39 PM
  2. Cui issues
    By tony.wells in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-12-03, 01:14 PM
  3. Autodesk Issues Tech Bulletin: Service Issues Affecting Revit9-Based Software
    By jobcaptain in forum Revit - Known Issues & Work-Arounds (Read only)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-05-02, 04:25 AM
  4. 3d dwf issues
    By Andre Baros in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-07-15, 05:31 PM
  5. R13 Issues
    By tim.cowan in forum Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-10-19, 07:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •