Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Anyone use Autosketch? (V9)

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Anyone use Autosketch? (V9)

    I'm looking for some help with fills and layers and stuff like that - anyone?

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Anyone use Autosketch? (V9)

    Quote Originally Posted by mjfarrell
    Best I can offer without a few more details
    Thanks, but I've tried the knowledge base and put a few questions on their newsgroup forum: this is sort of a last resort before I hunt down an e-mail address to give autodesk greif.

    Three layers - Fills, Drawing, Sizes.
    Sizes layer is hidden and locked, Fills layer is active, Drawing layer is unlocked and visible.
    Fill an area of the drawing with a bitmap fill.

    This fill is on top of the other layers and hides them:
    - move the fill object to the "drawing" layer and send it to the back - no problem; lines now show over the top of the fill.
    - make the dimension layer visible - the lines & text are hidden behind the fill.
    - move the fill object to the "dimensions" layer and send it to the back - text now shows (after refresh), but the fill hides the lines on the "drawing" layer.

    The layers were created in the above order, and I have tried re-naming them so that the "Fills" layer is at the top and bottom of the stack... no use.

    Can you help?

  4. #4
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,654
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Anyone use Autosketch? (V9)

    Hi

    Please note I've *moved* this thread from the AutoCAD General Forum to this one as I feel this particular Forum is a more appropriate place for such a topic (as this is not an AutoCAD issue / problem).

    Thanks, Mike


    Forum Moderator

Similar Threads

  1. Fehlermeldung Autosketch CommCntrController
    By torben.bernhardt in forum Deutsch - AutoCAD LT / AutoSketch
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-12-08, 12:54 PM
  2. Autosketch v8 problem
    By mr_dfens in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-02-14, 01:46 PM
  3. InterOp libraries for Autosketch R7 and above
    By IanR in forum Dot Net API
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-07-18, 04:01 PM
  4. AutoSketch - Open a SKD file
    By ajtrahan in forum Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-12-06, 04:21 PM
  5. AutoSketch
    By fletch97 in forum Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-08-25, 01:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •