Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Educational plot stamps

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Exclamation Educational plot stamps

    One of my friend complains that some drawings he received from a vendor while opened in AutoCAD 2004 gives a warning, "Educational plot stamp detected", and the same appears while plotting. Why this happens and is there any remedy for this?

    Thanks in advance,
    Abdul Huck
    email: acad.user@rediffmail.com

  2. #2
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,300
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Lightbulb Re: Educational plot stamps

    Quote Originally Posted by acad.user
    One of my friend complains that some drawings he received from a vendor while opened in AutoCAD 2004 gives a warning, "Educational plot stamp detected", and the same appears while plotting. Why this happens and is there any remedy for this?

    Thanks in advance,
    Abdul Huck
    email: acad.user@rediffmail.com
    AutoDesk Knowledge Base item:
    http://support.autodesk.com/getdoc.asp?id=TS63668

    Issue


    When you plot a drawing that was created in or that contains drawing data
    that was created in the Educational (Student and Faculty) version of
    AutoCADĀ® or AutoCAD-based software, the following plot stamp or watermark
    appears in the plot:

    For Educational Use Only

    Solution


    There is no way to circumvent the plot stamp. This is as designed to
    discourage the commercial use of an educational version of an AutoCAD
    product. Autodesk sells educational versions of software on the premise that
    the software will be used for educational purposes only.

    This can also occur when using blocks or other components of drawings that
    have been created or modified in an Educational version. This includes
    layers, blocks, layouts, and so on.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use Revit and Tririga, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict Glenn Pope's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-05
    Location
    Austin, TX USA
    Posts
    2,201
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Educational plot stamps

    Check out the following thread
    Educational stamp issues
    Glenn Pope
    Civil Designer/CAD Manager
    River City Engineering
    AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 Ver. 3
    Windows 7 Pro 64bit
    I explode MTEXT.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Smile Re: Educational plot stamps

    Thank you gentlemen for your information.

    Regards,
    Abdul Huck
    acad.user@rediffmail.com

Similar Threads

  1. Educational Plot Stamp detected
    By cskelton in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-07-08, 07:38 AM
  2. Educational Plot Stamp
    By bart.lydon in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-07-02, 04:37 PM
  3. Autodesk Educational Plot Stamp, what is it.
    By sudhirkizhakoote in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-10-12, 10:09 AM
  4. Plot Stamps
    By spencer.67965 in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-06-14, 08:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •