Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Area Label Expression Length

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    Idaho, USA
    Posts
    184
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Area Label Expression Length

    Is there a limit to the length of an expression?
    I am wondering this because of some difficulty I have had with my area label styles.

    I have created a Lot Number expression that will not show up on my dwg, unless I edit the expression (not actually edit anything and select okay on the dialog box) then I have to regenall to get my labels to appear. But once I exit out of Civil 3D and open my dwg again I have to start the whole process all over again.

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time brian.hailey933139's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    Loveland, CO
    Posts
    734
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Area Label Expression Length

    Sounds like a bug to me. Can you send me a copy of the file with the style and expression in it? I'll see if I can reproduce it on my computer.
    Brian J. Hailey PE
    CAD-1
    Civil3D PLUS My blog
    At Your Desk Training

Similar Threads

  1. 2015: Label a overall pipe length & slope
    By ajwright_dynamic in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Pipes
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2015-05-13, 07:15 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2013-04-13, 09:06 AM
  3. Dynamic Label Leader Tail Length
    By Wish List System in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-07-06, 04:51 PM
  4. Label Lines 3D length
    By valejandro_ibarra in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-02-02, 08:28 PM
  5. Pipe Label with mask & block using expression
    By nelson in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-04-15, 12:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •