See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36

Thread: linetypes

  1. #1
    Retired Forum Staff Rico's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    In the hospital cuz of my fever for more cowbell
    Posts
    1,828
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default linetypes

    I need to get my hands on a linetype that looks like an equal sign - a continuous equal, no spaces. anyone have anything like this?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Return of the Cowbell

  2. #2
    Retired Forum Staff Rico's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    In the hospital cuz of my fever for more cowbell
    Posts
    1,828
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: linetypes

    I could also use an arrow linetype. Something like this ....



    ----------->--------------------->------------------>-------------------------->-------------------->
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Return of the Cowbell

  3. #3
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: linetypes

    Quote Originally Posted by Rico View Post
    I need to get my hands on a linetype that looks like an equal sign - a continuous equal, no spaces. anyone have anything like this?
    a multi-line perhaps?
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

  4. #4
    Retired Forum Staff Rico's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    In the hospital cuz of my fever for more cowbell
    Posts
    1,828
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: linetypes

    Quote Originally Posted by jaberwok View Post
    a multi-line perhaps?
    perhaps, is that the same as the linetypes you associate with your layer manager?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Return of the Cowbell

  5. #5
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: linetypes

    Quote Originally Posted by Rico View Post
    perhaps, is that the same as the linetypes you associate with your layer manager?
    no.

    Mlines have their own style manager.
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

  6. #6
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,279
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: linetypes

    Quote Originally Posted by Rico View Post
    I could also use an arrow linetype. Something like this ....



    ----------->--------------------->------------------>-------------------------->-------------------->
    Hey Rico,
    Heres something like what you want for the Arrow Line "-------->"
    ....and a lame version of a Double Line using an "equal sign" "====="
    Code:
    *ARROW_LINE,Arrow line ---- > ---- > ---- > ----
    A,.2,-.09,[">",STANDARD,S=.1,R=0.0,X=-0.1,Y=-.05],.10
    
    
    *DOUBLE_LINE,double line -=============================-
    A,.001,-.2,["==",STANDARD,S=.105,R=0.0,X=-0.11,Y=-.0457],-.00001
    I hope one helps any way
    Last edited by tedg; 2008-07-16 at 05:28 PM. Reason: fixed spelling in code
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 10
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

  7. #7
    Retired Forum Staff Rico's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    In the hospital cuz of my fever for more cowbell
    Posts
    1,828
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: linetypes

    Quote Originally Posted by tedg View Post
    Hey Rico,
    Heres something like what you want for the Arrow Line "-------->"
    ....and a lame version of a Double Line using an "equal sign" "====="
    Code:
    *ARROW_LINE,Arrow line ---- > ---- > ---- > ----
    A,.2,-.09,[">",STANDARD,S=.1,R=0.0,X=-0.1,Y=-.05],.10
    
    
    *DOUBLE_LINE,double line -=============================-
    A,.001,-.2,["==",STANDARD,S=.105,R=0.0,X=-0.11,Y=-.0457],-.00001
    I hope one helps any way
    COOL, TED.

    Now help me out here, please.

    I imagine I paste the code into a Notepad (.txt) document and save it, right?

    How do I load that up into my drawing?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Return of the Cowbell

  8. #8
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,279
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: linetypes

    Quote Originally Posted by Rico View Post
    COOL, TED.

    Now help me out here, please.

    I imagine I paste the code into a Notepad (.txt) document and save it, right?

    How do I load that up into my drawing?
    Paste it into notepad and save it as an .lin file,

    or paste it right into your acad.lin file which you'd open with notepad.
    on the command line:

    (startapp "notepad" (findfile "acad.lin"))

    ..then load it like any other line type.
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 10
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

  9. #9
    Retired Forum Staff Rico's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    In the hospital cuz of my fever for more cowbell
    Posts
    1,828
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: linetypes

    Quote Originally Posted by Rico View Post
    COOL, TED.

    Now help me out here, please.

    I imagine I paste the code into a Notepad (.txt) document and save it, right?

    How do I load that up into my drawing?
    never mind. figured it out.

    one more Q that I CAN'T answer though ...

    The double line linetype looks like it has another line running through the center ..... maybe it's just me ... can you look at that and tell me if I am going crazy?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Return of the Cowbell

  10. #10
    Retired Forum Staff Rico's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    In the hospital cuz of my fever for more cowbell
    Posts
    1,828
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: linetypes

    Quote Originally Posted by tedg View Post
    Paste it into notepad and save it as an .lin file,

    or paste it right into your acad.lin file which you'd open with notepad.
    on the command line:

    (startapp "notepad" (findfile "acad.lin"))

    ..then load it like any other line type.

    oh wow. ok, thanks, dude.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Return of the Cowbell

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. linetypes
    By prodrafter in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-06-06, 08:01 PM
  2. Linetypes
    By WScottAllenPE in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Corridors
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-04-08, 04:38 PM
  3. Linetypes
    By U.Rackharrow in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-01-20, 04:54 AM
  4. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2006-05-31, 08:26 AM
  5. Linetypes
    By eduley in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-08-27, 07:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •