Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Autocad LT vs Visual Basic 6

  1. #1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Autocad LT vs Visual Basic 6

    I don't know if I'm on the right place but I would like to have help on the following problem:
    I have made a program in Visual Basic 6 which works with Autocad LT. The LT version does NOT work with VBA or ObjectARX but I create scriptfiles and start Autocad LT with them. At a certain point I just need a list of the blocks in several drawings. This means that I have to start start Autocad a dozen times with a scriptfile. I heard that there is a DLL-file containing a function to extract blocks from a drawing without starting Autocad LT. I would like to know which function from which DLL with the parameters I should use for this.

  2. #2
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,624
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Autocad LT vs Visual Basic 6

    I haven't heard that. DDE is the only way I know of to talk to LT.
    C:> ED WORKING....

  3. #3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Autocad LT vs Visual Basic 6

    That worked up to version LT2004. DDE doesn't work anymore now.

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD 2012 slow with Visual Basic 6.0
    By jfrias751497 in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-06-03, 02:09 PM
  2. The future of Visual Basic
    By MikeJarosz in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-08-04, 06:29 PM
  3. Visual Basic (Again)
    By Ammon in forum ATP Course Wishlist
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-12-02, 04:03 PM
  4. Link Visual Basic to AutoCAD
    By bartstienaers in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2005-09-01, 07:19 AM
  5. Microsoft Visual Basic
    By jcronburg in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-06-16, 07:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •