Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: script not running automatically

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-05
    Posts
    11
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question script not running automatically

    i have a script running on most LT 2008 systems automatically but it wont on one computer, everything is set-up the same way. when i type script in the command line i can run it then, but i dont want to be doing this each time. Can anyone enlighten me what may be the problem

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: script not running automatically

    How is the "automatic" function triggered?
    From the startup link (desktop icon, etc)?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-05
    Posts
    11
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: script not running automatically

    i have the following AutoLISP to kick start it:

    (setq oldfiledia (getvar "FILEDIA")) ;Save value of FileDia system variable
    (setvar "FILEDIA" 0) ;Set FileDia to 0 to use command prompt only
    (command "_SCRIPT" "C:\\PROGRAM FILES\\AUTOCAD LT 2008\\SUPPORT\\scalelist.scr") ;Run the script
    (setvar "FILEDIA" oldfiledia) ;Set FileDia back to previous value
    (setq oldfiledia nil) ;Clear variable used for FileDia

    the computer isnt seeing the files as AutoLISP Application Source, just notepad files. I think this is the problem

  4. #4
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: script not running automatically

    1 - no version of LT will run lisp unless you have a 3rd party add-on.
    2 - "hide extensions for known filetypes" needs to be unchecked in Windows folder options otherwise a file saved from Notepad as "file.lsp" will actually be saved as "file.lsp.txt".

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-05
    Posts
    11
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: script not running automatically

    i have checked the file extensions and its ok, the computer reconginizes that its a .LSP file but not an autolisp application source.

  6. #6
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: script not running automatically

    You keep mentioning "lisp" and you keep mentioning "LT". Do you have a 3rd party application that allows the use of lisp in LT?

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-05
    Posts
    11
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: script not running automatically

    Quote Originally Posted by jaberwok View Post
    You keep mentioning "lisp" and you keep mentioning "LT". Do you have a 3rd party application that allows the use of lisp in LT?
    i have it on several LT user computers and it works fine without a 3rd party application. its just this one computer

  8. #8
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: script not running automatically

    As above - "No version of LT will run lisp unless you have a 3rd party add-on."

Similar Threads

  1. Script is not running
    By michel.t in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-06-06, 11:14 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-07-02, 07:33 PM
  3. Running a script containing LISP code
    By ccowgill in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 2006-10-16, 11:22 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-02-21, 07:15 AM
  5. Running Lisp from within a script
    By sthedens in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 2006-01-30, 06:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •