Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Mtext Problem

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-09
    Posts
    72
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Mtext Problem

    Hello every one

    I am having trouble with my mtext, yesterday I could double click on any mtext and the mtext editor would pop up. Today nothing I have to do it manually.

    Is there a setting for this, also is there on for the Block editor?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2003-12
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    355
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Mtext Problem

    Try setting Pickfirst=1

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-09
    Posts
    72
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Mtext Problem

    Pickfirst is set at 1

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict dzatto's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    Big "D"
    Posts
    3,711
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Mtext Problem

    Are you sure it's mtext and not dtext?

    The double click action is controlled by your CUI. Open that up and check to see if the action is still there under double click. You may have to recreate it.
    Why is it called common sense when it is so rare?

    RevitForum.org

  5. #5
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-09
    Posts
    72
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Mtext Problem

    I found out what was wrong, Setvar dblclkedit was set to off

    Thanks for your guys help pointing me in the right direction

  6. #6
    Certifiable AUGI Addict dzatto's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    Big "D"
    Posts
    3,711
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Mtext Problem

    OH yeah, that too.
    Why is it called common sense when it is so rare?

    RevitForum.org

Similar Threads

  1. Mtext Problem
    By david.gray in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-08-19, 11:51 PM
  2. SMALL MTEXT PROBLEM
    By eldridge in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-04-01, 03:11 PM
  3. MText-Problem
    By h.ess172973 in forum Deutsch - AutoCAD LT / AutoSketch
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-09-08, 07:26 PM
  4. Problem with mtext doubleclick
    By office.159898 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-02-12, 05:55 PM
  5. Help Mtext problem
    By Tom Phillips in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-02-06, 05:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •