Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Fillet

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to Kroke's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-04
    Location
    Redmond, OR
    Posts
    446
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default

    How do you fillet detail lines w/ say, a 3" radius? Funny as it is, I've never done it before teehee.

    The Trim command doesn't offer anything ala acad that I can see.

  2. #2
    Revit Forum Manager Steve_Stafford's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    7,544
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Fillet

    Start the line command again, then one of the options is fillet, supply a radius and pick the two lines you want to fillet.

  3. #3
    Revit Technical Specialist - Autodesk Scott D Davis's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-04
    Location
    Chino, CA
    Posts
    4,756
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Fillet

    its actually a part of the line or wall tool. Watch the toolbar at the top....when you switch to the wall tool, your options at the top will include a Tangent Arc and Fillet Arc. (Same toolbar where you select a Chain of walls or lines)

    Switch to Fillet Arc, pick the two lines, and either drag and select a radius by temp dim, or enter it on the fly.
    Scott D Davis
    Sr AEC Technical Specialist
    Autodesk, Inc.

    http://about.me/scottddavis

  4. #4
    I could stop if I wanted to Kroke's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-04
    Location
    Redmond, OR
    Posts
    446
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Fillet

    Hmm, I see how it works now, how nifty! Thanks!

  5. #5
    Revit Guru gregcashen's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Emeryville, CA
    Posts
    1,352
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Fillet

    Kroke, you'll have to change your sig...you've been bumped to Revit User!

Similar Threads

  1. using fillet
    By mdsalman2003 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-07-06, 06:31 AM
  2. 2011: Fillet
    By Clarence Worley in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2010-05-20, 07:41 PM
  3. 3D Fillet...
    By BeKirra in forum AutoCAD 3D (2007 and above)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-08-06, 07:02 AM
  4. fillet
    By asmaa.14-7 in forum Dot Net API
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-11-09, 12:26 PM
  5. Fillet
    By benoit1045 in forum Inventor - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-09-12, 09:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •