Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Dimension arrows not showing

  1. #1
    AUGI Addict Railrose's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Abilene, TX
    Posts
    1,181
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Dimension arrows not showing

    My supervisor & I are both having trouble getting filled arrows to show up on dimensions. There is a blank space where they should be.

    All non-filled arrow types show perfectly.

    Any ideas?
    Give people a job worth doing, the tools to do it, recognition of a job well done & get out of the way.

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict dzatto's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    Big "D"
    Posts
    3,711
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dimension arrows not showing

    Is fillmode set to 1?

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict Railrose's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Abilene, TX
    Posts
    1,181
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dimension arrows not showing

    it is set to 1.
    Give people a job worth doing, the tools to do it, recognition of a job well done & get out of the way.

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict dzatto's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    Big "D"
    Posts
    3,711
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dimension arrows not showing

    Can you post the dim in question?

  5. #5
    AUGI Addict jpaulsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-04
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    2,020
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dimension arrows not showing

    Do you have Raster Design installed?

    See Solid Filled Object Hotfix.

  6. #6
    Active Member davidmatyas's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-01
    Posts
    72
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dimension arrows not showing

    SHADEMODE set to anything but 2D wireframe will produce unfilled arrowheads as well.

  7. #7
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,518
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dimension arrows not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by dzatto View Post
    Can you post the dim in question?
    What kind of arrow is assigned in the dimension style (or the dimensions in question)?
    Is it a user arrow?

    What does the "dimblk" look like????
    (is it possible it got redefined to something different than expected)

  8. #8
    AUGI Addict Railrose's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Abilene, TX
    Posts
    1,181
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dimension arrows not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by jpaulsen View Post
    Do you have Raster Design installed?

    See Solid Filled Object Hotfix.
    That fixed it. Thank you.

    Give people a job worth doing, the tools to do it, recognition of a job well done & get out of the way.

  9. #9
    AUGI Addict Railrose's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Abilene, TX
    Posts
    1,181
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dimension arrows not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by davidmatyas View Post
    SHADEMODE set to anything but 2D wireframe will produce unfilled arrowheads as well.
    I typed shademode, & ACAD crashed.
    Give people a job worth doing, the tools to do it, recognition of a job well done & get out of the way.

  10. #10
    AUGI Addict Railrose's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Abilene, TX
    Posts
    1,181
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dimension arrows not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by tedg View Post
    What kind of arrow is assigned in the dimension style (or the dimensions in question)?
    Is it a user arrow?

    What does the "dimblk" look like????
    (is it possible it got redefined to something different than expected)
    It's OOTB dimension settings.
    Give people a job worth doing, the tools to do it, recognition of a job well done & get out of the way.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: Pls Help!!! Pls...Link Dimension not showing up..
    By limruian in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-03-19, 04:10 AM
  2. Inverting Dimension Arrows
    By spyrc in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-03-16, 04:47 PM
  3. Dimension Arrows show a gap near selected Lines
    By Animesh Kundu in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-04-11, 07:04 AM
  4. Control Dimension Arrows via Properties Palette
    By mhudson in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-01-16, 02:05 PM
  5. Dimension lines and arrows disappear while dragging
    By bkrebbs in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-01-04, 11:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •