Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Locked into a viewport

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Locked into a viewport

    when i set up my layout sometimes i get stuck in the viewport and can't get out. Can anyone out there tell me what i am doing wrong?

  2. #2
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Locked into a viewport

    You posted this is in the Plotting forum, so when you say "stuck", does this have something to do with plotting?
    C:> ED WORKING....

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    2,337
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Locked into a viewport

    Enter PS on the command line
    it will switch you back to the layout tab.

  4. #4
    100 Club Spectrefish's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    183
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Locked into a viewport

    Quote Originally Posted by mjfarrell
    Enter PS on the command line
    it will switch you back to the layout tab.
    Yes, make sure you are in paperspace not modelspace.

Similar Threads

  1. 2011: Locked Viewport changes scale
    By leeba in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-09-05, 06:50 AM
  2. locked viewport changes its scale
    By rkm_80 in forum AutoCAD Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-02-15, 10:44 PM
  3. Locked viewport variable
    By sean.arrowsmith in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-01-16, 05:41 PM
  4. zooming in a locked viewport
    By AWHITE40 in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-07-12, 05:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •