Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Trimming Lines.

  1. #1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Trimming Lines.

    Thanks Robert B for the answer on the Leader Line Question.
    Here is another frequent occurance with ACAD2008. Trimming of lines with an Xref behind it. Not sure if it is because of the Xref , but when I try to trim lines quickly, AutoCAD2008 crashes. It happens too often in our office just to say "it was an accident". Cheers and thanks. ps. I also have issues with the "unreconciled layers message". was that really something we needed?

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2008-03
    Posts
    383
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Trimming Lines.

    Quote Originally Posted by stirx View Post
    Thanks Robert B for the answer on the Leader Line Question.
    Here is another frequent occurance with ACAD2008. Trimming of lines with an Xref behind it. Not sure if it is because of the Xref , but when I try to trim lines quickly, AutoCAD2008 crashes. It happens too often in our office just to say "it was an accident". Cheers and thanks. ps. I also have issues with the "unreconciled layers message". was that really something we needed?
    I had an experienced having that issue of cad crashing what I can suggest is try draw- ordering the xref back so your lines will be on top; Unload the xref when you are still experiencing that issue before trimming some lines; Clean the xref, it might be the cause when your xref is huge (has unresolved child xref); try extend trim (extrim command).

    For the reconciled layers try this sites:
    http://www.augi.com/publications/hotnews.asp?page=1583
    http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=73734

    and if you decided to purge it try this from JTB:
    http://blog.jtbworld.com/2007/04/pur...mation-in.html

  3. #3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Trimming Lines.

    Thanks Archie.manza.
    You can guess what I will do as soon as I get out of this thread.
    Cheers

    ps. edit.
    I just emailed the answer on reconciled layers to my 200 odd colleagues in our company. Your reply became an instant success. Perhaps AutoDesk should do a rethink and not make it a Default but give us the option. Thanks A.m
    Last edited by stirx; 2008-10-23 at 05:36 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Trimming lines inside Boundary and deleting others
    By sunsat05463998 in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-01-20, 04:46 AM
  2. Trimming multiple lines in AutoCAD LT 2005
    By vince.lam in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-04-17, 12:27 PM
  3. Create Hidden Lines when Trimming
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-08-30, 08:05 PM
  4. Picked lines in sketches not splitting or trimming?
    By cosmickingpin in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-03-08, 09:52 PM
  5. Trimming Detail Lines in Legend Views.
    By beegee in forum Revit - Known Issues & Work-Arounds (Read only)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-06-08, 07:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •