Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Outline of interior visible in 3D model

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time clog boy's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    Probably near a PC.
    Posts
    843
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Outline of interior visible in 3D model

    Hey sports, it's been a while.

    One of my draughters is getting a really obscure bug. I used the search function but couldn't find an answer.
    When viewing the 3D model of a project, sometimes the outlines of interior components show through the outer shell and are clipped, let's say, two yards beyond the surface. OpenGL is off, we're using the original build of Revit Architecture 2009. I'm going to install the WU1 and then service pack 2 and see what happens.

    This bug also occured a few times for me in RAC_08. Did this ever happen for any of you? What did you do to fix it? It's nothing too bad, just quite annoying and shouldn't happen in such a sophisticated design program.

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict aggockel50321's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Waterville, Maine
    Posts
    1,748
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Outline of interior visible in 3D model

    Service pack 2 seemed to solve it for myself.

    The only work-around before sp2 was to delete the offending view, and then re-create it.

    Quote Originally Posted by clog boy View Post
    Hey sports, it's been a while.
    One of my draughters is getting a really obscure bug. I used the search function but couldn't find an answer.
    When viewing the 3D model of a project, sometimes the outlines of interior components show through the outer shell and are clipped, let's say, two yards beyond the surface. OpenGL is off, we're using the original build of Revit Architecture 2009. I'm going to install the WU1 and then service pack 2 and see what happens.

    This bug also occured a few times for me in RAC_08. Did this ever happen for any of you? What did you do to fix it? It's nothing too bad, just quite annoying and shouldn't happen in such a sophisticated design program.

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time clog boy's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    Probably near a PC.
    Posts
    843
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Outline of interior visible in 3D model

    Quote Originally Posted by andrewg View Post
    Service pack 2 seemed to solve it for myself.

    The only work-around before sp2 was to delete the offending view, and then re-create it.
    Hey thanks, I'll keep that in mind.

    However generally I'm seeing outlines of objects little over an inch below the surface and I have sp2 installed. All Revit machines are equipped with nVidia Quadro 1700 cards.

Similar Threads

  1. Interior Elevations Outline Tool
    By Scott Hopkins in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 2023-02-09, 09:12 PM
  2. Interior elevations outline
    By kginty81 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 2014-08-08, 06:17 PM
  3. 2012: outline of a sweep is not visible
    By ctc in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-08-16, 07:24 PM
  4. roof section visible in interior elevations
    By shamshirha in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-08-27, 09:34 PM
  5. Interior Elevation Outline Boundary
    By studio3p in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2003-10-16, 09:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •