See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Auto Numbering

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2007-10
    Location
    God's Own Country
    Posts
    183
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Lightbulb Auto Numbering

    Use tcount for Auto numbering
    its make wonders

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Location
    (getpoint "Anywhere on the Enter Key =>")
    Posts
    1,160
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto Numbering

    Quote Originally Posted by sandeepk View Post
    Use tcount for Auto numbering
    its make wonders
    Yes, it's really cool.
    But it doesn't work with attributes.

  3. #3
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    Manchester,England, UK
    Posts
    178
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Smile Re: Auto Numbering

    Quote Originally Posted by sandeepk View Post
    Use tcount for Auto numbering
    its make wonders
    This only works in full CAD not in LT as its part of the Express Tools.

    If you go to the Express dropdown menu and select the following it does the same.

    Express/Text/Automatic Text Numbering. its good for things like numbering piling layouts.

  4. #4
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,086
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto Numbering

    Quote Originally Posted by Spenner View Post
    This only works in full CAD not in LT as its part of the Express Tools.

    If you go to the Express dropdown menu and select the following it does the same.

    Express/Text/Automatic Text Numbering. its good for things like numbering piling layouts.
    It does the same as it is the same Express Tool. Look at your status bar when hilighting that menu item.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-01
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto Numbering

    No its not working in express tool & tcount also... i am using 2006

  6. #6
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto Numbering

    Are the Express Tools installed? They weren't installed by default.

  7. #7
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2007-04
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    216
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto Numbering

    Quote Originally Posted by BoKirra View Post
    Yes, it's really cool.
    But it doesn't work with attributes.
    This is a lisp a previous co-worker and I made to work with Attributed blocks. Their might be better ones out there but this one works for us. Make sure you put the "IncrementNum2.DialogBox.dcl" file in the support folder of your autocad. Hope this helps!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2007-07
    Posts
    94
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto Numbering

    I found a this utility a while ago. It allows you to autonumber & reorganize number. The coolest feature is the ability to renumber if you delete an object. This file works for 2006-2008. I haven't test it on 2009.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #9
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2009-12
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Auto Numbering

    Latt is amazing.. thanks

  10. #10
    Active Member fkellogg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-09
    Location
    Virginia, via Fayetteville, Arkansas
    Posts
    92
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto Numbering

    A few years ago, I used the attached file to provide Numbering for a sequence of NOT block items.
    When I used it a long time ago, I used it to count polylines, like to number a wall of wood panels.
    The routine would add a number (text object) to display near each element that was clicked.

    I don't remember much more about how it worked, and I cannot get it to work now.
    I get an error "Failed to open project" I don't know much if anything about VBA.
    I am stuck with autocad 2004.

    Looking on the internet for "count.dvb" does not yield anything useful.

    Does anyone else use "count.dvb", or know how to get this one to work?
    Just scanning the file in Notepad, I bet there's some stuff missing.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. 2015: Auto Bullets and Numbering
    By jaredk in forum ACA General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-12-30, 05:00 PM
  2. 2013: Auto-numbering
    By fjtdogeno in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-08-22, 04:03 PM
  3. Auto Numbering
    By windowsxp5 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-11-11, 10:59 AM
  4. Auto Numbering tools Lt
    By neilcheshire in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-03-05, 12:49 PM
  5. Auto-Numbering lisp
    By ldgodsey in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-11-19, 09:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •