Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Z Coordinate

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-08
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Z Coordinate

    How can I get this drawing flattened? I'm out of ideas.
    Thanks in advance.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Z Coordinate

    You have AutoCAD 2009 (you posted in the 2009-only forum). Try Flatshot.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-08
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Z Coordinate

    Thanks, but that didn't work.
    Command: flatshot
    There are no solids or surfaces that can be projected.

  4. #4
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Z Coordinate

    Rats.

    What have you tried up to this point? I posted a Flatten.lsp here at AUGI that sometimes does the trick when other tools don't.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

  5. #5
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Z Coordinate

    The usual methods aren't working.

  6. #6
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Z Coordinate

    Quote Originally Posted by jaberwok View Post
    The usual methods aren't working.
    That answer isn't much better than the OP's. What methods were tried? I'm not going to waste time suggesting methods that have been tried.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

  7. #7
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Z Coordinate

    Properties manager, adjust z values.
    Move 0,0,1e99 Move 0,0,-1e99.

  8. #8
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Z Coordinate

    What about Express Tools Flatten?

    Is this drawing from ACA/ADT?
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

  9. #9
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2008-03
    Posts
    383
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Z Coordinate

    Quote Originally Posted by craigs48.191064 View Post
    How can I get this drawing flattened? I'm out of ideas.
    Thanks in advance.
    Gee! This drawing is a mess. I can only suggest that when you are starting your drawing always use a 2d Coordinate System if you are not making any 3d.

  10. #10
    All AUGI, all the time Richard.Kent's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-01
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM, USA
    Posts
    622
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Z Coordinate

    Quote Originally Posted by craigs48.191064 View Post
    How can I get this drawing flattened? I'm out of ideas.
    Thanks in advance.
    Superflatten.lsp go here
    http://discussion.autodesk.com/forum...hreadID=601653

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Add certain value to coordinate
    By matti.239210 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2011-12-29, 06:02 AM
  2. How to set zero coordinate systems
    By dmurphy508490 in forum Revit - Plotting/Printing/Exporting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-06-01, 06:29 PM
  3. Coordinate Table
    By simon.plant in forum ACA/AMEP Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-04-03, 11:55 AM
  4. Coordinate System
    By mccurdyks in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2006-06-21, 05:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •