Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Auto Numbering Blocks

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-11
    Posts
    16
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Auto Numbering Blocks

    I use the express tools auto number all the time, I just need one to number my blocks.
    I have searched and have found some info on this topic but nothing that had works for me.

    I have a block "LoadTag" which has an attribute "Load" in it. Right now I add my load tags and manual update each one ie.MF.27 Then when the designer comes back and add a extra load in a room I have to go and relabel them all again.
    I would love to be able to have my tags number themselves, via X,Y or selection order. I have looked a few examples but they don't seem to work, and I haven't worked with Autolisps enough to no what is wrong.

    Can someone please point to in the right direction. I'm using AC09
    Thanks in Advance
    Kurt

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time CAB2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    Brandon, Florida
    Posts
    687
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto Numbering Blocks

    Here is the pseudo code:

    User selects the new block
    User enter new number
    Get all matching blocks in current space
    Iterate through selection set
    If LOAD is >= new number +1 number

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto Numbering Blocks

    Could I just ask: Are all the blocks in the drawing numbered consecutively, or are there various sets of numbers? E.g. MF.1 --> MF.27, and SF.1 --> SF23, etc.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-11
    Posts
    16
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto Numbering Blocks

    There will be different groups.
    LF - Lower Floor
    MF- Main Floor
    UF- Upper Floor
    PF- Penthouse Floor
    EXT- Exterior

    After giving it more thought I would still have to manually select each block, so the label order would flow with the floor plans. In a perfect world it would work like the AutoNumber in Express Tools, just on my loadtag block.

    Using some code that a member posted in a different topic I have the numbers incrementing on placement, which is nice but doesn't help me when I need to re-number because of additions or deletes.

  5. #5
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2007-11
    Posts
    68
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Post Re: Auto Numbering Blocks

    I'm also in the need for this type of lisp.

    Also one other thing can you make sure it works with dynamic blocks.

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: Auto-numbering
    By fjtdogeno in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-08-22, 04:03 PM
  2. Auto Numbering
    By sandeep_koodal in forum AutoCAD Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2012-05-16, 03:25 PM
  3. Auto Numbering
    By windowsxp5 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-11-11, 10:59 AM
  4. Auto Numbering tools Lt
    By neilcheshire in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-03-05, 12:49 PM
  5. Auto-Numbering lisp
    By ldgodsey in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-11-19, 09:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •