Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Contour Labels

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2007-02
    Location
    Alexandra, New Zealand
    Posts
    237
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Contour Labels

    Hi All.

    Atatched is a site pic that is showing the Contour labels upside down. How do I get them reading the right way???

    Cheers

    Phillip
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    The CADSmith Chad Smith's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    1,731
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Contour Labels

    At this stage you can't. Revit displays them as though you are looking up the slope.
    I know, it's not very 'Architectural' like.

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict dhurtubise's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-07
    Location
    Somewhere in the BIM world
    Posts
    3,792
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Contour Labels

    Try to go in the tag and mirror the label. Try that new tag.

  4. #4
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2007-02
    Location
    Alexandra, New Zealand
    Posts
    237
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Contour Labels

    Quote Originally Posted by dhurtubise View Post
    Try to go in the tag and mirror the label. Try that new tag.
    How or where do I do that. Sorry, I'm a newbe

  5. #5
    Certifiable AUGI Addict dhurtubise's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-07
    Location
    Somewhere in the BIM world
    Posts
    3,792
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Contour Labels

    Select the tag, click Edit Family
    Mirror the Label
    Save to a new name and load inthe project
    Swap the actual tag and see

  6. #6
    I could stop if I wanted to dfriesen's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Posts
    470
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Contour Labels

    Quote Originally Posted by dhurtubise View Post
    Select the tag, click Edit Family
    Mirror the Label
    Save to a new name and load inthe project
    Swap the actual tag and see
    That's not applicable to contour labels - they're a system family, untouchable to users. We're stuck with upside down numbers at this time.
    Daniel Friesen
    I could? I don't think so...

  7. #7
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2007-02
    Location
    Alexandra, New Zealand
    Posts
    237
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Contour Labels

    Quote Originally Posted by dfriesen View Post
    That's not applicable to contour labels - they're a system family, untouchable to users. We're stuck with upside down numbers at this time.
    Thats what I thought.

Similar Threads

  1. Contour Labels
    By Anthony Rhodes in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Surfaces
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-01-26, 04:20 PM
  2. Contour Labels
    By MMccall.83699 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-06-10, 01:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •