See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: autocad vanilla

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-01
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default autocad vanilla

    just reinstalled acad 2009 and can seem to remember how to get autocad to launch in vanilla mode. thanks for your help

  2. #2
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,434
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: autocad vanilla

    Quote Originally Posted by todd.205268 View Post
    just reinstalled acad 2009 and can seem to remember how to get autocad to launch in vanilla mode. thanks for your help
    AutoCAD is AutoCAD vanilla. If you installed a vertical application of AutoCAD, you will need to go to the start menu to load AutoCAD (you should find an instance of just plain AutoCAD).

    Other than that, I'm not sure I understand what you are looking for.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-01
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: autocad vanilla

    i have autocad mechanical--so when i launch autocad it starts in mechanical mode not vanilla

  4. #4
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,434
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: autocad vanilla

    Quote Originally Posted by todd.205268 View Post
    i have autocad mechanical--so when i launch autocad it starts in mechanical mode not vanilla
    You can go to your start menu, go to All Programs-->Autodesk-->AutoCAD Mechanical 2009--> and there should be one that says just AutoCAD 2009.

    Another option is to start AutoCAD Mechanical, and switch the profile over to the vanilla profile (I don't have it open, I can't it off hand)

    Or, you can create an icon that uses the /p switch to call the vanilla profile

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD Electrical type Icon Menu in AutoCAD Vanilla !
    By iqbal.ahmad in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-04-15, 05:33 AM
  2. Section Callouts in vanilla AutoCAD
    By bmckenzie in forum CAD Standards
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-07-22, 08:13 PM
  3. Can Map be used as vanilla AutoCAD?
    By mark.81576 in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-04-01, 02:06 PM
  4. Your Favorite VANILLA AutoCad Add-Ons
    By madcadder in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2005-10-06, 01:38 PM
  5. Vanilla Autocad rendered examples??
    By bjack56 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-12-18, 07:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •