Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How Do I Plot PaperSpace View w/ NO Offset?

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to chillme1's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    292
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question How Do I Plot PaperSpace View w/ NO Offset?

    OBJECTIVE
    I plot from paperspace to a defined VIEW and would like to avoid using the ‘Center the Plot ‘ X and Y offsets. Although successfully plotting, I want to nail down WHY I get a persistent offset value.

    PROCEDURE (refer to the attached files)
    1. Create a frame of a known size (odd size due to being based on the printer limitations --- I think) and use it to define a view named ‘B_LANDSCAPE’
    2. PLOTOFFSET variable is set to “0”. Would like to keep this value.
    3. Use only the one View named ‘B_LANDSCAPE’
    4. Define the UCS origin at the bottom left (in Paperspace - B_SHEET tab).

    The offset issue is only when I attempt to plot B size (11” X 17”) sheets on a Lanier Multi-function Device printer.

    I have no problems (no offsets needed) w/ the HP T1100 plotter for our standard 24" x 36" Arch Landscape drawing sheet.

    CONCLUSION
    After multiple tests moving around the constant size polyline frame (to define the VIEW) location, I feel like I am chasing my tail; and still must use the ‘Center the Plot’ to keep from the sheet being cropped ……

    How do I avoid this!

    Plumbing the depths of my knowledge.....I have run into a clog.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How Do I Plot PaperSpace View w/ NO Offset?

    Is there some reason you cannot plot using the Layout option? Most of those other options are fraught with issues and the Layout option works really well once you have good defined page setups.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to chillme1's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    292
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How Do I Plot PaperSpace View w/ NO Offset?

    Thanks. I will change to the Layout option.

    BTW, I hadn't really tested the options and was swayed a few years ago by a 'Super User' who shall remain nameless into thinking plotting to a VIEW was the best option.

    I am glad to be back into AutoCAD and mfg. support after my 3-1/2 year frolic using Bentley products in the industrial engr. consulting realm!!!

Similar Threads

  1. 1050c will not plot paperspace
    By KJBIKE7 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-01-15, 12:17 PM
  2. Paperspace displaying as Plot Preview, however
    By LunaTick in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-08-02, 04:52 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-07-29, 12:15 PM
  4. Plot from Paperspace, Plot not centered on output
    By abroseDDG in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-03-22, 06:29 PM
  5. Paperspace plot parameters shifts
    By Cobo in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-05-03, 11:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •