See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Thread: AutoCAD Training

Login to Give a bone

Question AutoCAD Training

Hi everyone,
    I have 19 year old son looking for some assistance. While I am an architect and work with CAD daily, I am not sure where to turn, except to you guys because your always so helpful. My son, Chris, attended auto mechanics trade school for awhile and then decided it is not what he wants to do. He does not, at this point, want to go to college. He is working about 35 hours a week at our local library. He took a CAD class in high school so he knows some basics. He is thinking it would be good to take CAD training classes but would like to take them on-line so he could do it around his work schedule which varies from week to week. He would prefer some on line classes from an accredited school of some sorts. The question is, where do we begin to search out such information?
    Thanks
    Rick

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: AutoCAD Training

Hi Rick

Please note I've *moved* this thread from the Coffee Without CAD Forum to this one as I feel this particular Forum is a more appropriate place for such a topic (I believe the Coffee Without CAD Forum will be spring cleaned once in a while).

Thanks, Mike

Forum Moderator

Login to Give a bone

Hi

Have a browse of the following threads (should get you going in the right direction)...

Looking for drawing assignments....

model-layout

Creating Templates - Where to begin?

custom design center

Plot -vs Print

Books for Acad 2005 (WAS ..Attachments on the AUGI site)

World View

Learning 3D drawings in AutoCAD 2005

Online tutorials, learning Cd's, books

+

Don't forget about AUGI's Education area (AUGI Training Program / AU Class Handouts)...

Education

Have a good one, Mike
    Last edited by Mike.Perry; 2007-04-17 at 06:52 PM. Reason: Links updated.

Login to Give a bone