Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: BVSTATE - visibility state manager in block editor not working

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-10
    Posts
    5
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default BVSTATE - visibility state manager in block editor not working

    I'm trying to create a new visibility state in a block and the button to get the visibility states manager up (in the block editor) is not working. Typing bvstate on the command line does not work either. It just hangs until I hit ESC.

    I tried editing an existing block with some visibility states already defined and it does not work there either.

    Anyone experience this?

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Iron Station, NC
    Posts
    3,197
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: BVSTATE - visibility state manager in block editor not working

    Quote Originally Posted by skivell View Post
    I'm trying to create a new visibility state in a block and the button to get the visibility states manager up (in the block editor) is not working. Typing bvstate on the command line does not work either. It just hangs until I hit ESC.

    I tried editing an existing block with some visibility states already defined and it does not work there either.

    Anyone experience this?
    is it possible that the dialog could be showing off screen? you could try the Alt+space, M, then the arrow keys to see if that is the case.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-10
    Posts
    5
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: BVSTATE - visibility state manager in block editor not working

    You were right, it was hiding offscreen. Thanks for the help!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-07
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Talking Re: BVSTATE - visibility state manager in block editor not working

    Quote Originally Posted by ccowgill View Post
    is it possible that the dialog could be showing off screen? you could try the Alt+space, M, then the arrow keys to see if that is the case.
    Thank-you! You solved my problem also. BAD WINDOWS!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-11-20, 12:27 AM
  2. Visibility State selection upon insert of block?
    By Mamma Jamma in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2010-09-01, 11:41 AM
  3. Changing a visibility state for a Dynamic Block
    By jahed.ali in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-06-04, 05:28 AM
  4. Change the Visibility State of Attributes in a block
    By jdixon in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 2006-03-15, 02:44 PM
  5. Accessing Dyn Block Current Visibility State
    By bowlingbrad in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-11-14, 02:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •