Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Graphic Issues w/ Revit 64

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-01
    Posts
    20
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Graphic Issues w/ Revit 64

    Our office is in the process of a Revit 64 bit upgrade. Some machines are running fine, but I have a problem with the line accuracy on my machine. As I zoom in and out components, slabs and walls move all over the place. I am having columns shift 1 to 2 feet at times. I have also had models completely disappear when I am zooming way in. It is making it very hard to be sure about what is where.

    Specific details:

    Happens in all views.....2D and 3D

    No previous issues when running Revit 32 bit on same system

    System is:
    64bit Dual Core
    8 Megs Ram
    Nvidia GeForce 6600 GT

    All other Revit/Virtual Memory options are set to default.

    The other machines in our office use a variety of processors and graphic cards.

    Is this a driver issue? Graphics card? I hope I can get this fixed, as aside from this 64bit is flawless, and is so much faster than 32bit ran on my system.

    Please help

  2. #2
    100 Club vgonzales's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-01
    Location
    New Haven, CT
    Posts
    136
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Graphic Issues w/ Revit 64

    Do you have opengl hardware acceleration turned on?
    You might need to turn it off.

    Settings menu>Options>Graphics tab
    Regards,
    Leo
    Virgilio Gonzales, AIA

    "Don't draw it. Build it!"
    HP Elite Book 850 G1, Win 7 Pro x64 SP1, Intel Core i7-4600 2.10 Ghz, 16 GB RAM, Revit 2014 UR2

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-01
    Posts
    20
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Graphic Issues w/ Revit 64

    Open GL Hardware Acceleration is disabled.

    Thanks for the suggestion though.

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict twiceroadsfool's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-01
    Location
    ---
    Posts
    4,516
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Graphic Issues w/ Revit 64

    Are you certain the issue is hardware related? Models behave that way when theyre assembled a very large distance from the Origin, in Revit...

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-01
    Posts
    20
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Graphic Issues w/ Revit 64

    Quote Originally Posted by twiceroadsfool View Post
    Are you certain the issue is hardware related? Models behave that way when theyre assembled a very large distance from the Origin, in Revit...
    Sounds possible. The linework was imported from Civil Autocad dwg, and it was to say the least, pretty jacked up. We cleaned up the dwg before I imported it, but Revit did have trouble importing it at origin.

    How would I check this, and if its the case then fix it?

    Thanks very much for the advice, it really sounds like it might be the problem.

  6. #6
    Certifiable AUGI Addict twiceroadsfool's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-01
    Location
    ---
    Posts
    4,516
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Graphic Issues w/ Revit 64

    Go to a floor plan that has no crop region, and import the attached AutoCAD file origin to origin.

    Then, find it in your model. All of the geometry in your model needs to be roughly within a mile (5,280 ft) of that circles centerpoint. Or is it a half mile?

    Anyway, im betting youre pretty far away from it.

    EDIT: You shouldnt get any warnings about it having trouble importing. If you get a warning, it may have not put the file at the origin.

    Keep me posted...
    Attached Files Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. Having graphic and interface issues with NW2011
    By rsloyer in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2018-07-16, 06:28 AM
  2. Navisworks Freedom 2010 and graphic issues
    By brenehan in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-10-09, 02:18 AM
  3. Graphic Issues with Navisworks
    By eurobass in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-04-13, 03:53 PM
  4. graphic issues...
    By mickaeL_renauD in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-04-10, 07:38 AM
  5. phasing problems - graphic issues
    By tim.101799 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-06-14, 05:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •