Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Stakeout from alignment

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-02
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Stakeout from alignment

    Having a brain fart.
    I need to make a report of hydro poles measured off the alingment.
    I know there is a way to do it, I use to do it alot but haven't done it in a year or two.
    Anyone send me the instructions? I remember it is a couple step process.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-02
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Stakeout from alignment

    I'm using ldd 2004. Sorry was in a bit of a hurry,but would like to know.

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict jpaulsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-04
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    2,015
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Stakeout from alignment

    Set points on the poles. Then, from the Alignment pull-down menu pick Station/Offset > Display Points.
    Jeff Paulsen

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Alignement PI Stakeout
    By vansonly in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-02-25, 10:46 PM
  2. 2012: How to create points on LHS alignment which are at even chainage w.r.t the main centreline alignment
    By gary.chan.kc355500 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Alignments
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-04-25, 07:25 PM
  3. Alignment Station label that is perpendicular to alignment
    By corboto in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Alignments
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-05-20, 10:43 PM
  4. problems with radial point stakeout
    By bhakj in forum Land Desktop - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-02-11, 02:49 PM
  5. Creating offsets for stakeout
    By sinc in forum Survey - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-08-07, 07:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •