Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Land Desktop / Cross Sections and Pipes

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-11
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    29
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Land Desktop / Cross Sections and Pipes

    I am running into an issue getting pipe runs that are defined to come into cross sections at the proper location. When I use the FINISH DRAF SECTIONS under the pipes menu it seems that the block that is created isn't following the profile right, horizontally it is fine but the vertical is off. Any clues on what to do or check??
    Andy Bosch

    "Work is the curse of the drinking class" Oscar Wilde

  2. #2
    Active Member bruce.adams's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-05
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    59
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Land Desktop / Cross Sections and Pipes

    Check the block's orign point. The block origin may not be on the center of the pipe block you have editied or created.

Similar Threads

  1. CV41-1: Field-to-Desktop-to-Field Using Land Desktop and Trimble Link
    By Autodesk University in forum Civil Infrastructure
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-04-08, 08:27 PM
  2. Menu Cross Sections Land 2009
    By camacho124 in forum Español - AutoCAD Land Desktop
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2011-04-07, 02:47 PM
  3. line breaks when pipes cross
    By timsea81 in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-08-16, 11:05 PM
  4. Drawing Pipes in Cross Sections
    By BlackBox in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-05-01, 02:52 PM
  5. pipes in cross sections - C3d 2008
    By tcapmusic in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Sections
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-07-01, 05:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •