Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: alignment/Profile command errors

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-03
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default alignment/Profile command errors

    I am using LDC 2008 SP2 and have had a problem pop up frequently with the alignment and profile commands that make the program non-functional. When creating a new drawing from scratch and using the survey module to import points and linework, some basic functions do not work. Some specific things I noticed:

    1. alignments - I can create and define alignments, but with the 'Create Station Labels' command, the routine will begin and then give a 'Unknown command "LDD" ' message followed by a decimal number. After several presses of 'Enter' each generating the same message, the labels will plot but no tick marks. This is not so bad, but the error message is worriesome. The next issue is worse...

    2. profiles - when creating a 'full profile' from the defined alignment and a surface created from surveyed points and breaklines, the command starts, erases entities on the profile layers, but then generates the same string of 'Unknown command "LDD" ' message and I have to press enter to cycle through. The end result plots the profile, but does not write a profile definition block. I cannot create any vertical alignments because the program won;t create the profile correctly in the database.

    Does the description of this problem suggest any ideas for how to fix it? It seems to be something that has popped up rather recently for me. Thanks.

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict jpaulsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-04
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    2,020
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: alignment/Profile command errors

    Sounds like you need to repair your installation.
    Jeff Paulsen

  3. #3
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2007-12
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: alignment/Profile command errors

    I have this same proplem. I tried to "reinstall" from the "add and remove programs" feature in the control panel. It still gives me the "unknown command LDD".

    Next step is uninstall and reinstall fresh. maybe 2010 install!! Ohhh Laala.

    Maybe I should just tell the PM that LDD sucks and Civil 3D works better. (((Dreaming)))

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict jpaulsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-04
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    2,020
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: alignment/Profile command errors

    There is no 2010 version of LDT, 2009 was the last one.
    Jeff Paulsen

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Posts
    13
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: alignment/Profile command errors

    Unfortunately, I'm getting the same errors as of today.
    I haven't used any alignment or profile commands in a while, so I can't say how long it's been this way.
    I have tried a repair install from add/remove, with no improvement like the rest of you.
    Here's hoping Autodesk will see this and fix it!
    Maybe if enough of us complain.... yeah right!

Similar Threads

  1. 2016: Creating a custom mullion profile - errors
    By jpalmer705338 in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-08-04, 11:00 AM
  2. Alignment & Profile from Feature Line
    By Wish List System in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-10-28, 08:21 PM
  3. 3dpline from alignment & profile?
    By Maverick91 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-07-14, 04:30 PM
  4. Sta,Off on Alignment to profile
    By mlepelletier.182210 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Alignments
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-02-27, 06:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •