Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Edit List Box

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-04
    Posts
    9
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Edit List Box

    what is the dcl code for an editable list box? there are several autocad functions like find and bmake which use a edit list box. i can not find it in their help file.

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,788
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Edit List Box

    IIRC - there is no such thing in DCL. The commands you mentioned do not use DCL.
    ObjectDCL does provide this capability.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Location
    (getpoint "Anywhere on the Enter Key =>")
    Posts
    1,160
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Edit List Box

    Quote Originally Posted by bdrummond View Post
    what is the dcl code for an editable list box? there are several autocad functions like find and bmake which use a edit list box. i can not find it in their help file.
    From my memory, DCL is for building dialog box.
    In other words,
    DCL is the cloth.
    Program (core), like AutoLISP, is the body.

    Hope this clarifies a little bit.

    BoKirra, a Year 1 pupil of LISP primary school.
    Last edited by BoKirra; 2009-02-20 at 12:16 AM.

  4. #4
    I could stop if I wanted to aaronic_abacus's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Posts
    422
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Edit List Box

    Attached is an example which uses a LIST BOX.
    Attached Files Attached Files

    http://www.watsonlisp.com

    Artificial Intelligence for AutoCAD
    Find detail drawings by text and attribute content!
    6000 lines of code and and in development since 1997.
    Say goodbye to detail books.

  5. #5
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,788
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Edit List Box

    Quote Originally Posted by aaronic_abacus View Post
    Attached is an example which uses a LIST BOX.
    Based on the original post, I think he is looking for a drop-down control where the text can be input or edited. I didn't see that in your DCL file.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  6. #6
    Certifiable AUGI Addict irneb's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Edit List Box

    DCL provide just a few basic dialog elements. There's quite a few missging from the DCL language e.g.: The editable list box, Combo Box (drop down & edit), tabs, etc.

    If you need to have this functionality in a lisp routine, you can try OpenDCL. The "ObjectDCL" rkmcswain spoke about in a previous post was changed to this. It's free open source, so you can download, use & distribute at will.
    Knowledge is proportional to experience, but wisdom is inversely proportional to ego!
    My little bit of "wisdom": Hind-sight is useless, unless used to improve the next forethought!

  7. #7
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,788
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Edit List Box

    Quote Originally Posted by irneb View Post
    The "ObjectDCL" rkmcswain spoke about in a previous post was changed to this. It's free open source, so you can download, use & distribute at will.
    Sorry, I meant OpenDCL

    Thanks.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  8. #8
    Certifiable AUGI Addict irneb's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Edit List Box

    Yep, not sure about the release version 4.1, but the beta version 5.0.7 has the runtime, studio & source code available: http://sourceforge.net/project/showf...roup_id=187950

    Nice thing about the beta version: they've added the ability to create palettes instead of dialogs. Previously you could only use dockable forms, but now it works similar to a properties palette.
    Knowledge is proportional to experience, but wisdom is inversely proportional to ego!
    My little bit of "wisdom": Hind-sight is useless, unless used to improve the next forethought!

Similar Threads

  1. 2012: Sheet List Table - Won't Update or Edit
    By Brandon_Pike in forum ACA General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-04-18, 06:31 PM
  2. Scale List Edit
    By joseph.117086 in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-03-31, 01:24 AM
  3. Edit Lineweight List??
    By fletch97 in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2008-02-16, 12:58 AM
  4. Edit Scale list in AutoCAD LT 2008
    By greypaw in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2007-04-06, 04:50 PM
  5. Can you edit the list of units for parameters?
    By robert.templeton in forum Inventor - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-04-20, 10:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •