Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: e out of memory

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2002-04
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Angry e out of memory

    I have brought ADT drawings into Viz in the past w/ no problem - applied materials, added lights, cameras, the works w/ no problem. And I can go back to some of these and they still come into Viz nicely. But I cannot draw a simple new scene from the beginning and bring it into Viz without getting an errorcode "eoutofmemory". Help!!!! I'm using ADT 2007, but still have ADT 2004 installed.

  2. #2
    Design Visualization Moderator stusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-10
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    1,515
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: e out of memory

    Not sure, but I think I remember this being a directX problem... Not sure how to fix it (aside from making sure you have the latest and greatest directX), but I'm throwing it out there as food for thought.

    Hope this helps.
    Phillip Bradshaw
    Lead Pixel Pusher, Lucid Design Studio
    CAD Detailer, Proctor Productions

    A doctor can bury his mistakes but an architect can only advise his clients to plant vines. - Frank Lloyd Wright

Similar Threads

  1. 2011: Memory Crash (running out of memory)
    By gfreddog in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2012-04-19, 08:16 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-09-13, 12:17 PM
  3. Question about memory and peak memory
    By gbelous in forum Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-04-02, 01:48 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-10-03, 04:21 PM
  5. Where's my memory??
    By tom.wuerzburg in forum Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-11-15, 09:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •