Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Rev Block for Construction Issue

  1. #1
    Member sradley's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-01
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    33
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Rev Block for Construction Issue

    Normally, when we Issue for Construction, the Rev number is "0".
    As far as I know, REVIT only allows you to choose Alphabetic, Numeric and none.
    I have been using "none", but have been getting flak.

    Beside typing in a "0", is there a way to overide the revision settings for Numeric?
    Is this a know issue that will be resolved soon?

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time kathy71046's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Perth Australia
    Posts
    736
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Rev Block for Construction Issue

    This is an oversight in the program.

    There is no numeric override, you could us the letter O....

    I actually added a rev 0 switch into my templates, which when checked will show the rev number as 0 when I select the checkbox

    I set the revision parameter type to none, and I have a similar checkbox for the rev schedule, but it only works on the default position of where you place it on the titleblock, and I found that I still needed to override that with text if I have preceding revisions.

    Sorry I couldn't be more help, but if your bosses want rev 0, this is pretty much it for now until we can convince Autodesk that 0 is a valid revision number.
    Kathy Taylor
    Senior Structural Draftsperson & Proprietor
    TaylorCAD
    www.taylorcad.com.au

    I don't suffer from insanity - I enjoy it!
    Revit User Phase 3, 4, 5, 4, 3, 5, 4.....

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-12-01, 05:06 AM
  2. construction line issue!
    By shifra972412207 in forum Streamline - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-08-19, 08:51 AM
  3. Status block- Draft, For Construction -Does anyone have one?
    By jenniferchavez in forum Dynamic Blocks - Sharing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-08-03, 12:48 PM
  4. 2010: Converting text to Construction Geometry in Block Editor
    By Sarah.C.Fisher.D1 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-05-07, 02:58 PM
  5. Not For Construction Block
    By BCrouse in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-08-27, 06:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •