Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Reset SYSVDLG

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2007-02
    Location
    Porto
    Posts
    107
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Reset SYSVDLG

    Hi,
    I have search on this forum for the subject but no results.
    Could i have a lisp to reset system variables?

    I know that i could save SYSVDLG but with lisp will be more simple.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia, Europe
    Posts
    564
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reset SYSVDLG

    You'll have to make *.scr with your default sysvdlg settings... Here is my old version of *.scr, just to see what is in it... I have for this purpose put it in c:\ folder, so routine is:

    Code:
    (defun c:resetsysvdlg ( / fn)
    (setq fn "c:/defaults.scr")
    (command "script" fn)
    (princ)
    )
    M.R.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2007-02
    Location
    Porto
    Posts
    107
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reset SYSVDLG

    thanks.
    how can i export my *sfv file with default variable to scr?
    manually?

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL USA
    Posts
    3,667
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reset SYSVDLG

    I check the value of system variables, only reseting them as needed. If reset a message is posted to the command line. When working on my own drawings I shouldn't need to reset any which would count as a modification to the drawing. Example:
    Code:
     (if (/= (getvar "auprec") 3)(progn(setvar "auprec" 3)(princ "\nSet angle precision to ddd°-mm'-ss\".")))
    For variables saved in the Registry that don't change when switching drawings I set them in Acad.lsp which only runs on startup. For variables saved in the drawing I use Acaddoc.lsp which runs every time a new drawing is opened. I've attached it for more examples.

  5. #5
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reset SYSVDLG

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Beauford View Post
    I check the value of system variables, only reseting them as needed.
    ...
    For variables saved in the Registry that don't change when switching drawings I set them in Acad.lsp which only runs on startup. For variables saved in the drawing I use Acaddoc.lsp which runs every time a new drawing is opened.
    1+

    I also add (load <username>.lsp) functionality with which each user can specify their own variable settings, customizations, etc.. This file is saved in the user's personal network space, which is also included in the Support File Search Paths.

    Example:
    Code:
    (if (findfile (strcat (setq userName (getvar 'loginname)) ".lsp"))
       (load userName))
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  6. #6
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia, Europe
    Posts
    564
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reset SYSVDLG

    Quote Originally Posted by pt_zooropa View Post
    thanks.
    how can i export my *sfv file with default variable to scr?
    manually?
    No, you just use sysvdlg command, and under SaveAll..., you change to save to *.scr, instead of by default *.svf...

    M.R.

  7. #7
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2008-02
    Posts
    1,141
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reset SYSVDLG

    Quote Originally Posted by marko_ribar View Post
    No, you just use sysvdlg command, and under SaveAll..., you change to save to *.scr, instead of by default *.svf...

    M.R.
    You could also use the Vars2Scr command.

  8. #8
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2009-03
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    304
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reset SYSVDLG

    Quote Originally Posted by alanjt View Post
    You could also use the Vars2Scr command.
    Hadn't heard of that one, thanks Alan

    On a side note, after pressing Cancel on the dialog...

    Quote Originally Posted by AutoCAD Command Line
    Command: vars2scr

    Initializing...
    Writing AutoCAD system variable information...bad argument type: stringp nil
    The Express Tools are written so well

  9. #9
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reset SYSVDLG

    Quote Originally Posted by Lee Mac View Post
    Hadn't heard of that one, thanks Alan
    1+ Same here.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lee Mac View Post
    On a side note, after pressing Cancel on the dialog...

    Originally Posted by AutoCAD Command Line
    Command: vars2scr

    Initializing...
    Writing AutoCAD system variable information...bad argument type: stringp nil
    The Express Tools are written so well
    [YodaVoice]
    ... A disturbance in the force, I sense.

    A new "vars2scr upgraded" function, on lee-mac.com must we create.
    [/YodaVoice]

    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  10. #10
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2009-03
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    304
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reset SYSVDLG

    Quote Originally Posted by RenderMan View Post
    [YodaVoice]
    ... A disturbance in the force, I sense.

    A new "vars2scr upgraded" function, on lee-mac.com must we create.
    [/YodaVoice]
    .....

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Add the auto-complete to the System Variable Dialog, (sysvdlg)
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-06-23, 02:05 PM
  2. Offset value reset
    By Wish List System in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-06-18, 10:31 AM
  3. Filed reset to ###
    By bgrinnell in forum AutoCAD Fields
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-01-20, 06:49 PM
  4. Origin reset
    By mlf in forum AutoCAD 3D (2007 and above)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-09-01, 06:45 PM
  5. Sysvdlg to 08?
    By cadman_meg in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-08-19, 06:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •